Board and Staff

Board of Directors

The Philadelphia Energy Authority is governed by a 7-person board. Members serve on five year terms and are appointed by City Council and the Mayor.

Mitchell Swann,


Matthew Stitt,
Vice Chair

Barbara Adams,


Elinor Haider,


Barbara Moore,
Board Member

Sophia Lee
Board Member




Emily Schapira
President & CEO

Alon Abramson
Director of Residential Programs

Katie Bartolotta
Vice President of Policy and Strategic Partnerships

Maxine Dixon
Director of Operations

Rachid Echane
Director of Finance

Stefanie Green
Senior Manager of Workforce and Business Resources

Grace Hancock
Senior Manager of Policy & Strategic Partnerships

Kai Hardy
Workforce Development Program Manager

Shailean Hardy
Residential Program Coordinator

Tabeen Hossain
Residential Program Manager

Kayla Jones
Workforce Development Coordinator

Alexis Lounsbury
Administrative Coordinator

Emily Lucas
Senior Manager Residential Programs

Kate Lunger
Director of Workforce Initiatives

Nancy Mifflin

Andrew Niemynski
Residential Program Manager

Lisa Shulock
Director of Commercial Programs

Matt Stern
Senior Director of Commercial Programs

Interns 2024


Philadelphia Green Capital Corp

Maryrose Myrtetus
Executive Director, PGCC

Rishika Ghosh
Senior Associate, PGCC

Melissa Duvelsdorf
Operations Manager, PGCC